Crystal of the Week: Moonstone

I began using my moonstone to help me sleep about a week ago. I started to using it because I kept having reoccurring dreams of me getting raped or having to fight for my life and though I know these dreams are important and need to be taken in and interpreted, I desperately wanted to stop waking up with anxiety or feeling weird.

Moonstone is a stone that is gentle, forgiving, intuitive, divine feminine energy. It helps you to become more receptive to divine guidance and creative inspiration. It softens aggressive behavior and it protects you while in dream states or on vision quests. The moonstone’s energy is the first crystal I’ve worked with in awhile that I felt matched my own energy (besides rose quartz which will always be my go to crystal) and helped me to bring out those parts of me that are hidden sometimes by the harshness that can come with reality.

My moonstone is a smaller polished stone and I would like to invest in a medium to larger sized raw form as well – but my moonstone that I have now even though it is small and not in its raw form works amazingly well. Since I began to use it for dream-work I did notice immediately that my dreams became less about fighting for my life and more about paying attention to my surroundings and feeling out my dream like situations so that the fighting part never came (intuition!!) this helped me tremendously because  I was having these crazy dreams for weeks and needed a breakthrough or some relief.

Anyway, lets get into all the emotional, mental, and physical healing this stone can bring. I think some people think that crystal work takes a lot of time (and it can it is a healing process) however you don’t have to always find quiet time or meditation time to connect and feel with your crystal moonstone (and so are a few other crystals) is gentle enough and powerful enough that you can just hold the crystal in your hand while walking, watching TV, or even while at work. Moonstone can also help you find divine love in a partner, it can help you tap into inspiration. It helps with hormonal balance. It brings hope as well as enhancing sensitivity, intuition, and psychic abilities.

Moonstone is a stone of protection. It calms a releases emotional stress and is associated with love of all kind. Moonstone will also give you a sense of peace and relaxation. The moonstone is perfect for getting in tune with your higher self and is associated primarily with the crown chakra. It helps with creativity, fertility and psychic development.

I would recommend this stone for beginners and also for those looking for specific help or peace with dream work.

Leave a Reply

