Crystal of the week: Chrysocolla 

I bought a Chrysocolla earlier this year and I must say its quickly became a favorite for me. It’s the crystal of divine feminine energy so it really has been helping me tap into old wounds from lovers and wounds from not loving myself enough. It is healing. It is refreshing. I usually sleep with it in my hand and wake up feeling very calm because it is also a stone used for anxiety (which I at times have a lot of).

Chrysocolla is a blue-green stone. It is a very calming mineral and helps aid in calming the emotions and bringing in clarity. It helps one manifest creativity, inner balance, and self awareness. Its primarily associated with the heart chakra and balances the heart while also helping one to live their truth from their heart center (this is especially good for women) but it is also associated with the throat chakra, and third eye chakra. It is a stone of wisdom (especially female wisdom) and it helps in helping one to go with their gut and to listen to their self when conflicted or confused and not be steam rolled by others.

Its calming and nurturing energy is readily felt. It also enhances psychic abilities and intuition. Alleviates feelings of anxiety and dread, replenishes the adrenal system and helps one to feel and experience more compassion. I have noticed since working with this mineral I do feel calmer, softer and more understanding of others. It is really helping me to just be and not worry or stress out so much which I love cause I’ve noticed since becoming a mom I have also became a worrier and I worry about everything which leads to stress and when stressed no ones at their best. I would say this is definitely a crystal that everyone should have in their collection if it calls to them.

Leave a Reply

