Cactus Quartz

Cactus Quartz is a crystal I was introduced to a year ago when I went to crystal blues for the first time. They were in an enclosed case and besides being super sparkly and pretty the energy of the crystal just seemed to call me. It is apart of the Quartz family and is often called the spirit Quartz or fairy Quartz.  

When I first got this crystal I relied on it heavily. I would sleep with it under my pillow. I would carry it with my everywhere in my bag or this little knit pouch I used as a wallet.  

Anyway, let’s look at the properties. Cactus Quartz shields the aura it removes psychic debris. Protects against psychic attack and entity attachments. It revitalizes prana and dissolves blocked energy. It also improves your ability to see and communicate with faeries and those of the spirit world. It also specifically helps negate fear (which is what I was using it for) it will keep fearful thoughts away and help you to not respond fearfully when being courageous. 

Discovered in South Africa these crystals are often characterized by tiny Druze crystals covering or surrounding a larger point. It fosters unity,peace, and the ability to work together. It stimulates the physical, intellectual, spiritual, emotional bodies. It heightens the experience of astral travel, shamanic journeying, dream work, re birthing, and mediation. It is beneficial to groups, communities and families. It opens and cleanses all chakras but is associated with the crown chakra. It is a protective stone and dispels negative energy as well as protects the carrier from physical harm. It brings a sense of calm and peace. 

I still use my spirit quartz’s when I am feeling fearful or overwhelmed. They are a great addition to any collection. However, they are semi rare. So if you find one that aligns with you get it!   Here are the two that I posses in my collection. They do look very different and I feel a stronger energy from the first one. Which is also the first cactus Quartz I ever came in contact with. 

Leave a Reply

