Selenite

Recently, I bought a selenite wand from my favorite crystal place in little five points called crystal blues. It took me awhile to be drawn to the energy the selenite wands happened to be on the very bottom of the shelf and were slightly hidden but after walking around the store a few times not feeling any energy calling me I was about to give up and not get anything when finally it hit me in waves and I bent down and saw them staring me right in my face and gleaming cloudy white (which is interesting cause lately I have been very drawn to the clouds and the sky – not to mention the fact that I am an air sign). Anyway, usually when I am in a crystal shop I allow the energy of a crystal to call me. You feel for crystals, you sit and look at them and touch them and which ever crystal resonates the most with you is the one meant for you specifically. I truly believe in crystals and their healing abilities and properties so this is a ritualistic approach for me.

Selenite is a cloudy white stone. It holds light when in direct sunlight. I’m going to talk about what selenite does as well as what it has specifically done for me. Firstly, I cleansed my wand. I showered with it and I also sat it outside in sunlight for a day. This is to remove any negative energy that may have come in contact with the crystal. Okay, so selenite to me is this very peaceful crystal yet wise and strong and its helped me in those ways to be gentle but firm in my understanding. Lets be clear though crystals are facilitators they do not do the inner work for you they help with what’s already inside of you – but if you aren’t open to this help none of this will help you. Anyway, I began to sleep with my selenite wand and immediately began having very vivid almost prophetic like dreams that were about specific people and places in my life – and reoccurring dreams even. I wasn’t sure what any of this meant (still don’t really) but I began to record my dreams in a dream journal because I felt like my spirit was opening up and giving me advice from the dream realms.

Selenite is used to create personal transformation it is used in association with the crown chakra which is to be in contact with the spiritual dimension. It helps you to access the angelic realm. These are high vibration crystals, that also deliver clarity of mind, by cleansing the aura of negative energy build up, both within the physical and the etheric body. Using White Selenite can be powerful for activating dormant abilities from past lives. It has the capacity to take you to the higher realms, which often happens quickly.

I’ve felt this with my wand and more there is a greater awareness I have been given for myself for my spirit. And I’m asking myself more questions as to who I am, who I want to be. Where I’m going my purpose. What’s at the very core of my soul and being. All of these answers can be answered if you just learn to listen to be still to learn yourself and read yourself as you are. An open book with whatever cover you have and middle – the many characters involved and even the bad parts that you cover – the hidden things that are in between lines and in plain sight. I’m paying attention – my eye is wide open.

I’m going to be doing more posts on crystals because so many people I know want to start a crystal collection but don’t know where to start or don’t really know the purpose. I hope some if not all of this information helps.

2 thoughts on “Selenite

  1. I absolutely love this post, Sam. I’m also really interested in crystall collecting and healing and I was actually just in Crystal Blue buying a few guides to help me with my crystal healing experiment. I would definitely love to see more posts like this one! Love love love it and you and your energy. Thanks girl!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so!! I have a guide book too it helped a lot! But yes I’m going to do a crystal post once a week. I love you’re energy too you’re always so positive and nice! We should all get together soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

